Hi Himanshu,
Geocities is ok but better still try out www.port5.com. This is the
site of Portland Communications who provide free sub-domains.
Port 5.Com offers overy good free hosting packages.
which include- 15MB free web space, Colour Statistics, 24 Hours FTP
Access, Remote backup. You can additionally get: Extra virtual web
space, Extra transfer per month, PHP4, Mysql database space and even
Multi Email Forwarding.
Try registering with port5.
-TARUN
--- In SunCityJodhpurLUG@..., Himanshu Singh Chauhan
<digitalsecure@y...> wrote:
> Hi all!!
>
> Thanx to Tarun and Pratap for bucking me up. I had scanned all my
webpages before uploading them with norton. I think I should change
the host rather. Will geocities be good. I think sancharnet ppl are
using apache on windows. [not pretty sure about it]. So what do you
think about geocities??
>
> Soon I will be uploading 2 tutorials, I am about to finish them up:
> 1. Unix-Getting started.
> 2. Computer Hardware Review.
>
> Computer Hardware Review--this is because in future I plan to host
some webpages regarding module programming and Linux Kernel internals.
This would help our readers in future.
> What do you think??
>
> DigitalSecure.
>
> "Tarun Kant <bobkant@y...>" <bobkant@y...> wrote:
> This is rather surprizing.
> Anyways, people on GNU/Linux standalone machines accessing the site
> need not worry. And of course the site -"Linux User Guild -Jaipur"
> seem pretty good and very informative. Keep up the good work Himanshu.
> Khudos to you and your effort. But please do check out on the virus
> problem 'coz a virus spreading to Windows machines from a Linux site
> will not only come as a surprize but can bring confuse newbies about
> GNU/Linux as being not as secure.
> -Tarun
>
> --- In SunCityJodhpurLUG@..., "Pratap
> <wonder8thpratap@y...>" <wonder8thpratap@y...> wrote:
> > Hi Himanshu,
> > I have just checked http://jaipur.sancharnet.in/digital6/ its really
> > good effort to aware about Linux in Rajasthan and as well as in
> > countrywide but problem is that you just checkout that your web page
> > is virus proof or not? because my Norton corporate addition gives me
> > a warring http://jaipur.sancharnet.in/digital6/ is infected to
> > HTML.Redlof.A virus so please do the needful so we can access it
> > without any problem.
> > thanks keep in touch
> > Pratap
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> SunCityJodhpurLUG-unsubscribe@...
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
>
> Catch all the cricket action. Download Yahoo! Score tracker